The Reason Why . . . .

I have to admit, first and foremost, that I’m pretty new to this blogging thing. I have several friends that I would consider blog-seasoned, but I’m still trying to figure out if this is even something I will enjoy doing.

One of my friends just started a blog, and I was inspired to begin one myself as a continuation of the format that was started in my Medieval Lit class last year.

The title, I realize, is somewhat cryptic, and yet somewhat telling. Yes, I plan to talk quite often about literature. Yes, I also imagine that I will ramble quite frequently, since that is quite possibly one of my greatest gifts. I do not promise, however, that any of this will make any sense whatsoever to anyone.

So, for this first, I will only introduce myself, and perhaps next time, we will discuss some great work of literature that I have yet to finish reading.

I will warn you, though, that I talk an awful lot about Shakespeare, Austen, and the Inklings, so if this is not rambling you prefer, search on, my friends, for a more interesting blog. I will likely bore you with how wonderfully adorable Mr. Darcy is (especially when played by Colin Firth), and how extremely interesting I find Twelfth Night.

I am currently in the midst of Bleak House, by Charles Dickens. I will let you know how it turns out for me. (It is 1000+ pages long.)

Since I have deserted the beloved English major I was so proud of choosing for the more practical Business major, I plan to use this blog as the outlet for all that pent up literary rambling I so often long to share with someone.

I suppose that will give us a good start.

Until next time,

Nicole

3 thoughts on “The Reason Why . . . .

Leave a Reply

