I’m Eating in Circles.

I eat my food in circles. I know I’ll have to explain this one . . . . I’ll start with sandwiches beause they’re the easiest to understand. When I eat a sandwich, any sandwich (ham & cheese, burger, etc.), I eat all around the edge first and then eat around the middle until I finally eat the center of the sandwich. The reason I give when people ask why is that the center is the best because that is where everything is at. The real reason is that I’m just quirky like that. I do eat other foods in a similar manner. I eat tacos end to end. Bite one end, flip, bite the other end, flip, bite the first end, flip . . . well, you get my drift. So, I found myself eating pretzels today. (Quick FYI–I hate pretzels. I’m eating them because I’m exhausted from staying up late last night, and the night before, and the night before, and well . . . . I figured that if I got a snack I wasn’t too crazy about, I could eat slowly because I really don’t want it and I’m just eating it to keep myself awake. It’s working. I’ve lasted over an hour like this and I still have half a bag left! Yay Me!) Anyway . . . guess what? I eat pretzels in a circle, too! How, you ask? I eat the circular part of the pretzel first on all three sides, until I have a Y shape, then I eat the Y stem by stem. So, okay, I eat in circles. Does it make me quirky or just plain weird??

8 thoughts on “I’m Eating in Circles.

  1. Mark Short says:

    Please, please don’t tempt me to be mean. Okay, it passed. No your not weird… You don’t know how hard that was to say and really mean it. Ha… Just goes along with being who you are. Fetish girl….

  2. Jana Swartwood says:

    I’m not one to judge. I have to push in all the little “buttons” of a fast food pop cup before I’ll drink out of it. And whenever possible, I feel the need to smush my ice cream until it’s nearly melted.And M&Ms must be consumed in a very particular order: first by color, then by number.So you sound perfectly normal to me! (Though what do you do with doughnuts? There is no middle.)

  3. Coley says:

    Jana, I’m so with you on the ice cream smushing!!! Soup, my friend, it isn’t good until its soup!Doughnuts are a problem. When I was younger I would buy doughnut holes and then put the holes back in the doughnuts and eat them that way! It was crazy!And yuck on the jelly-filled kind, Stan. I much prefer Bavarian Cream!

  4. Katie says:

    I think your taco eating makes sense. This way nothing is pushed to one end and falls on your plate, or worse your lap! I eat my taco’s and burgers with my pinkie fingers in the air. Don’t ask me why, I created the habit a long time ago and now it actually takes effort to remember not to do it. So I look like a snob eating my taco bell. But the real reason for my comment was as I was reading through your profile (I like to see what people put about themselves)I noticed on your movies list movies I haven’t met hardly anyone else who loves! I feel we are kindred spirits now… The movies in question are: Gidget (I watched this so many times growing up and all the sequels), Pillow Talk (I have this on DVD), and Tammy and the Bachelor (which I haven’t seen in ages and now I want to.)

  5. Coley says:

    Hi Katie! It is so great to know there’s someone who understands my taco logic! Of course, it is very important to keep all of the taco goodness inside the taco! That is hilarious about your eating with your pinkies up! So, how do you drink tea? I actually own all three of the movies you mentioned. Gidget is one of those movies that I can watch anytime, anyplace. I used to just put it in the VCR at night and watch it until I went to sleep. (And isn’t Moondoggy dreamy?) Pillow Talk is my favorite Rock Hudson/Doris Day film. I absolutely adore it! Tammy and the Bachelor, nothing needs to be said here! My favorite Tammy movie. Debbie Reynolds is fantastic, and Sandra Dee wasn’t too bad in the sequels. I’m so glad you stopped by! I’ve met very few people, if any, that could pick those three movies out of a list and say they’ve seen them and love them! I think we are kindred spirits!

  6. Sarah says:

    Thanks for some movie suggestions! I added Gidget to my Netflix’s queue, but they didn’t have Tammy and the Bachelor. Matt and I just watched Pillow Talk.

Leave a Reply

