I Finally Won the Battle of the Dollar!

I quit drinking coke a few weeks ago, for various reasons. However, today has been an extremely wonderful day, so in celebration of the end of the semester, and because my thirst after three pieces of chocolate was so great, I decided to indulge in a Diet Coke. As some of you know, I have issues with my local Pop Machine. It is a very stubborn machine that refuses to take my dollars on the first try. Today, after I decided to celebrate with a Diet Coke, I walked to the machine with determination. I pre-straightened my dollar. I took a deep breath, and . . .

. . . THE MACHINE TOOK MY DOLLAR ON THE FIRST TRY! I couldn’t believe it! Yeah, it’s been a good day!

9 thoughts on “I Finally Won the Battle of the Dollar!

  1. Jana Swartwood says:

    It doesn’t take much to complete your life, does it, Mark? 🙂But Nicole, I’m very happy to hear that the machine is liking you now. Perhaps it wants to make ammends….

  2. Coley says:

    Nope, Jai, it isn’t trying to make ammends. The magic didn’t last. Today, it took two tries to get the stupid machine to take my dollar.

  3. Mark Short says:

    Jana is warming up to me I can tell… She’s getting that sarcastic spirit which I like. I think we’re going to be good Blog friends when it’s all said and done. Your thoughts Nic…

  4. Coley says:

    Oh, I definitely think you and Jana will be good blog friends, Mark. I’m trying to convince her to come up to camp one night! Won’t that be fun??!!

  5. Jana Swartwood says:

    I’ve gotta say, all the earlier talk of frogs makes me a little leary (sp?) of going up to camp…. Camp-style sarcasm doesn’t involve small, disgusting creatures, does it?

  6. Mark Short says:

    Nahhh… No frogs or other creatures involved in camp sarcasm. Just lot’s of big talk and blow. You’ll like it and fit right in. And Nic is the QUEEN of camp sarcasm so you’ll be in good hands. You will have to help make koolaid while we hurl our insults and bombs at each other, but other than that, it’s a breeze.

Leave a Reply

