"I’d Like to Buy a Vowel."

I am now quite certain after literally twenty international phone calls this morning, that everyone in China officially hates me. Incidentally, so does the computer that controls the mock Scrabble game Literati in Yahoo. It refuses to replenish my depleted letter selection with vowels and instead insists on giving me two each of several random consonants. And since very few people realize that MMSSTT is actually the accepted spelling of MIST on Venus, I have to resort to frantically searching for an unused ‘O’ on which I can play MOM or TOT. I pathetically lose by greater than 50 points almost every single time I play. Thank goodness I’m not competitive!

I’ll bet Vanna White never has this problem.

2 thoughts on “"I’d Like to Buy a Vowel."

Leave a Reply

