Are They Afraid of Mowing Scribbles?

Once every two weeks, a guy walks around the perimeter of the property here at work and mows around the edges. However, it is usually another week before anyone comes along to mow the rest of the lawn. So, for a week, there is this grassy ridge around the entire place. Then, by the time they actually do mow the lawn, the ridge needs to be mowed again anyway. It kind of defeats the purpose, in my opinion. Plus, it really bugs me.

It reminds me of when I was a kid and I would make a dark crayola line around the edges of the pictures I was coloring to help me stay inside the lines. As an adult, I’ve found it’s easier to stay in the lines.

I guess it isn’t so easy to mow the grass.

2 thoughts on “Are They Afraid of Mowing Scribbles?

Leave a Reply

