Claritin is NOT non-drowsy

I don’t care what the box says!

I started taking Claritin today because Stan and I are going to Tulsa this weekend. We’re staying with Krista, who has a very cute, but hairy cat named Shadow. The last two times I stayed with Krista and Shadow, I got sick. Itchy, watery eyes. Terrible nasal congestion. Sore throat that lasted for a week. I’m not taking any chances this time. I started taking 1000 mg of Vitamin C a couple of weeks ago, and started the Claritin today.

I took the first pill at about 10:00 this morning, and by 10:40, I was doing that sleepy head nod thing.

This is not a good sign.

Leave a Reply

