Spring Cleaning

Just in case you didn’t notice, I’ve changed things up a little on this blog. In fact, I’m changing things up on all of my blogs.

I’ve decided to combine this blog with Literary Ramblings. I’m just not keeping both of them updated. I found that instead of posting to both, I would debate where to put a post. I wanted to put it here, but if it was too serious, I felt I should post it on the other blog.

So, today I started making the switch.

It will probably take me a few days to get everything reposted over here. And, I will actually be keeping the other one. I have just made it unsearchable. It will still be linked to from this blog from time to time.

I will also be changing the name of this blog, but I haven’t decided what the new name will be. The URL will not change, though.

So, anybody have any suggestions for a new blog title?

8 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning

  1. Jana Swartwood says:

    I keep trying to think of a good new name, but I can’t come up with anything brilliant. I really liked Literary Ramblings. Can’t you just keep that and be ok with the fact that not all rambings will be literary in nature?

  2. Emily says:

    i understand completely! That’s why i stopped updating the wedding blog after getting all excited about it…it was just too much and i could never figure out where it went. this is probably better, anyway, because life is fun and serious, bitter and sweet…and having it all in one place is a more accurate picture of the journey 🙂

  3. Coley says:

    Well, Jai, the problem is that I still have the Literary Ramblings blog. It isn’t gone, it’s just hidden. This one just seems to be the one that people visit more, so I decided to keep it public instead of the other.

  4. Coley says:

    Emily, you’re absolutely right. Because with these two and the wedding/marriage blog, I was essentially keeping up with three! Plus, I have the Taco Blog. I was about to go nuts. I just decided it would be easier to only have this one and maybe the taco one to worry about. (We’re probably going to decommission the Stanley Nicole blog soon.)I love what you said, “because life is fun and serious, bitter and sweet…and having it all in one place is a more accurate picture of the journey.” That is so true!“And that’s my new philosophy!”

  5. Emily says:

    i really enjoy the taco blog. if you and stan ever end up in the southern indiana area, there are like 6 or 7 mexican restaurants here that are all unique to the area…i think 🙂

Leave a Reply

