Unfortunately, I’m not that proud of myself

I just took one of those ridiculous quizzes. You know the ones like “What accent do you have?”, “Which celebrity are you?”, “What color are your thoughts?”, etc. This one was called the Ultimate Bible Quiz. I took it to see how well I really know the Bible. Here are my results:

You know the Bible 100%!

 

Wow! You are awesome! You are a true Biblical scholar, not just a hearer but a personal reader! The books, the characters, the events, the verses – you know it all! You are fantastic!

Ultimate Bible Quiz
Create MySpace Quizzes

Nice, right? Wrong!

Wanna know why I’m not so proud of myself? Go try the quiz. The questions aren’t bad. The answer choices are ridiculous. For example:

In Jesus’s parable, who stopped to help a man in need?

a. Donald Trump
b. Donald Duck
c. Don Knotts
d. a Samaritan

Or:

What did Jesus and His disciples feed the crowd of 5000?

a. pizza
b. bread and fish
c. Chinese take-out
d. manna

I will say that there were one or two questions that I had to actually think about, but for the most part, I found that even if I hadn’t known the answers, I could have easily eliminated the wrong answers. They were so obvious.

So I ask, when did being a “true Biblical Scholar” become reduced to knowing that the three Dons up there weren’t mentioned in the Bible? Or that Jesus probably didn’t serve 5000 people pizza and egg rolls?

It just makes me sad.

2 thoughts on “Unfortunately, I’m not that proud of myself

Leave a Reply

