Huh????

Stan and I tried a new Chinese restaurant today. It just opened up in town, and it’s pretty good. Although, I still haven’t decided whether or not I’m going to review it over on the Taco Blog.

Anyway, as with all Chinese restaurants, we ended our meal with a fortune cookie. What a crock! Usually these consist of an old proverb or some cheesy advice. Today, however, my fortune was downright stupid. It said, “If the brain were so simple we could understand it, we would be so simple we couldn’t.”

Huh?????

I don’t know why I even open those stupid things. Maybe it’s for the lottery numbers (today’s were 11, 8, 39, 46, 5, 17) that I don’t need or the Chinese translation of “birthday” (Sheng-dan-jie) that will do me no good in my job that requires me to communicate with China every day.

Perhaps if the company would start putting the Chinese translation for words like “contract”, “justification”, “quarterly report”, and “budget” on the back of the fortunes, they would be more useful to me.

2 thoughts on “Huh????

  1. Coley says:

    Fortunately, the taco blog covers all types of food! It is just mostly tacos, but not all tacos. It’s like Wesley being “mostly dead.”Oh, and if there are Italian enchiladas (cannelloni), then there are most definitely Chinese tacos!

Leave a Reply

