Jelly Beans

Yeah, I’m seriously about to post about jelly beans.

So, I’ve never been a huge fan of jelly beans that were not made by the Jelly Belly company. In fact, with the exception of the watermelon flavored Jelly Belly, I basically despise jelly beans. I also think that it has become ridiculous how many companies have made jelly beans out of non-jelly bean candies (i.e., Sweetarts) strictly so they could market them during the Easter holiday.

But I digress . . . this week, someone brought one of those non-jelly bean candy’s version of jelly beans in to work. Because I needed something to munch on one day, I decided to give them a try. By Wednesday, I was addicted.

Starburst Jelly Beans are yummy!
(But only the original kind, today I tried tropical. Yuck!)

Incidentally, the blog linked above is the Candyblog, which Stan has mentioned before. It is awesome! So awesome, in fact, that I’m adding it to my links for your convenience.

8 thoughts on “Jelly Beans

  1. Krista says:

    For the 10th time, I’m trying to post! I forgot my username & password, then had to open a google account…it has as much red tape as the government! Anyway, I was going to say something about having tried the Harry Potter grass flavored jelly beans & that they also have booger, yes, booger flavor. Obviously I didn’t try it! I’m with you Nicole, not a big jelly bean fan, but love anything Starbust original flavored!!!

Leave a Reply

