OY, WITH THE POODLES ALREADY!

My dad just gave me the bad news.

They cancelled my favorite TV Show, “Gilmore Girls.”

It’s true, I just read the article on Fox News.

I had a feeling this would happen when Logan asked Lorelai for Rory’s hand in marriage. I figured that once they reunite Luke and Lorelai, the show will have no story left to wrap.

It’s been a good run, girls. I really hate to see you go. Whatever will we do without you on Tuesday nights!?!

*I’m actually taking a Tuesday night World Literature class next fall, so that’s what I’ll be doing.

5 thoughts on “OY, WITH THE POODLES ALREADY!

  1. Jana Swartwood says:

    Somehow I’ve known about this for a while, but I’m not sure if it has just been a theory based on the fact that Rory is graduating or whether it’s been an actual fact I heard along the way.I hate to say it–truly, I do–but I think it’s time for the show to end. This season has been pathetic, in my opinion, and there doesn’t seem to be much hope of reclaiming its former glory.And even though Logan has turned out to be a fairly decent fellow, if Rory ends up marrying him, I will be disappointed.

  2. Coley says:

    When we watched the show on Tuesday, and the whole California thing came up, I turned to Stan and said, “I’ll bet they’re ending the show.” Two days later, they made the announcement. It just makes sense.I do think it is time for them to finally wrap up the Luke and Lorelai story. That has been in the works for way too long.If I’m being honest, it is kind of a relief. I’m taking that Tuesday night class and this will relieve the pressure of catching up on the show every week.I will miss the show. Fortunately, there are always reruns and I can buy the seasons on DVD. (I already have seasons one and two.)

  3. Jana Swartwood says:

    I know! Just when you thought there was nothing left that Kirk hadn’t done yet….But how did he go to the bathroom while up in the box? Not to be gross, but there’s no way he could’ve managed that without violating some sort of law. And I’m sure Taylor would have not stood for that.

Leave a Reply

