Thanks for the Memories . . .

Tonight is the night I have been dreading for nearly two weeks, and I know it is completely ridiculous, but I’m very emotional about the final episode of “Gilmore Girls.”

Sometimes things, even silly things like television shows, become a part of you. I still cry every single time I watch “A Very Brady Christmas. (It’s when they start singing “O, Come All Ye Faithful” that really gets me.)

Somehow, as ridiculous as it sounds, “Gilmore Girls” became a part of me. I saw myself in Rory. I saw my mother in Lorelai. And sometimes . . . I saw myself in Lorelai and my mother in Emily. We are both extremes.

So, yes, I’m very sad to see the show go. Stan thinks I’ll start crying at the opening credits:

If you’re out on the road
Feeling lonely and so cold
All you have to do is call my name
And I’ll be there on the next train

Where you lead, I will follow
Anywhere that you tell me to
If you need, you need me to be with you
I will follow where you lead

He’s probably right.

3 thoughts on “Thanks for the Memories . . .

Leave a Reply

