Immersion in Austen

I have come to realize that I’ve not been very literary lately. When I started blogging, my intention was to use my blog as an outlet for my Literary Ramblings. I love blogging, but I miss the literary aspect of my life. I’m not reading as much. I’m not watching as many ‘artsy’ films. I feel this hunger to immerse myself in the great literature that is my passion. So, to begin my quest I am determined to finally read that beloved Shakespeare commentary by MacDonald, A Dish of Orts. I am determined to read some of the required reading for my two English courses in the fall. I have a list of classics that I want to read this summer. I just need to make myself take the time to read!

I’ve been searching the web like crazy to find every available resource for literature I can find. There are many. Right now, I’m mostly interested in blogs specific to a certain author or genre. Some of my new favorites are listed on the sidebar.

I love literature. And that’s all I really wanted to say with this post.

Leave a Reply

