Today, it’s a pain in the foot

On Sunday, my foot started hurting. It hasn’t stopped. I can’t remember what I might have done to injure it. It may have been the trampoline jumping with my nephew (totally worth it to hear him say, “Coco, can you show me how to do that?”). Or, maybe something completely unrelated to that. Anyway, I am to the point where I feel it is time to visit the doctor. So, I’m going today. I will probably just be told to ice my foot and stay off of it as much as possible, but just in case it isn’t that easy, I wanted to go in.

Hopefully, it’s nothing.

***UPDATE: 8:54 P.M.*** Stan’s comment was right, of course, it is plantar fasciitis, which is Latin for pain in my foot! (Actually, it is a calcification of the tendons in my heel, or more commonly, a heel spur.) The good news is that it is easily treated with ice, ibuprofen, rest, and leg stretches. Hopefully, I’ll be “turning handsprings” soon!

3 thoughts on “Today, it’s a pain in the foot

  1. Emily says:

    I LOVED HP! I thought it was a great movie. Of course, a lot was left out because it’s a 2 hour 18 minute movie and an 800+ page book, but I think it’s my favorite HP movie so far!

Leave a Reply

