"The Board of Education took away my parole . . . "

” . . . I gotta go back, back, back to school again.”

As you can tell from the above, classes begin in less than a week. My schedule is pretty hectic, but I’m thrilled. I’m taking two English courses, World Lit. and my beloved Shakespeare. Theoretically, this should mean that I’ll have less time to blog because I’ll be studying more. We’ll see how that works out.

I’m taking eleven hours. I hesitated to do this because it makes for a tough semester, but I decided I would because I want to finish. I am roughly 43 hours away from a degree, so I am planning to work harder to finish.

I have set up a study schedule, which I haven’t done in a long time, because I’m determined to be disciplined this year. Normally, I wouldn’t worry so much, but with two literature classes, I’ll need the discipline desperately. I know for certain that I’ll be reading at least 7, maybe 8 of Shakespeare’s plays. In fact, I should be reading A Midsummer Night’s Dream right now to get ahead.

Instead, I’m reading Thursday Next: First Among Sequels signed by Jasper Fforde. I want to finish it before classes start so that I won’t feel it calling me from the bookshelf.

Leave a Reply

