Tea, Infused!

Have I mentioned that I’m drinking tea again?

That’s right, Jai. I’ve quit coffee (again), and I’m drinking hot tea instead (again).

I realized I hadn’t blogged about it when I noticed on my stats that I have had a visitor from Revolution Tea Corp. I don’t know who you are, but I LOVE your tea! My favorite is Earl Grey Lavender. Although, the Royal Plum Decaf is amazing. Oh, how I wish that came in caffeinated. I almost had some of the Earl Gray Lavender today, but I’m down to my last bag, so I wanted to save it for later. Today I’m drinking Tea Forte’s Earl Grey, which is a very good tea.

When Stan and I were on our honeymoon, we came across a delightful shop in Leavenworth, Kansas, called Queen’s Pantry and Tea Room. They import their products directly from England. While we were there, I purchased a box of PG Tips. I actually just opened the box, and let me just say that after all these months, these bags still make a very good cup of tea.

I also discovered that I still had a bag of Twinings Earl Grey and Lady Grey, which I also bought in Leavenworth.

Oh, and I hope the English forgive me, but Lipton has a tea called Bavarian Wild Berry that is amazing!

Twinings Irish Breakfast Tea is still my favorite tea of all time, by far, but I just love it that there are so many amazing teas out there.

I have this wonderful cup, that Stan’s dad gave us, which actually allows you to infuse the tea in the cup. It has a basket that fits inside the cup, an insert with a hole for drinking and a screw top lid to keep on while infusing. I love this cup. It makes the tea drinking experience so much easier.

My next venture is to begin drinking loose tea. I have heard it has even more benefits than bagged tea because it hasn’t been broken down as much.

Yeah, Mark, I know, I’m a tea freak.

5 thoughts on “Tea, Infused!

  1. Coley says:

    Oh, my dear friend, it isn’t about quitting, really. It is a health choice. Tea has so many health benefits. Besides, coffee wasn’t tasting that great two weeks ago, so I switched. Plus, it makes me feel ever so British to drink hot tea, especially when it is imported from England!

  2. rindy says:

    I predict that once you start drinking loose leaf tea, you’ll NEVER want bagged tea again! I actually hated any kind of hot drink before living in Turkey, where drinking hot tea 4 or 5 times a day is required to get a visa. πŸ™‚ So, naturally, I became tea crazed, and just about can’t get it down now if it’s bag tea. Your tea cup sounded fun. When I don’t want to take the time to make my loose tea in my special Turkish pot, I have a handy dandy mesh ball that I use to make individual cups. Anyway…none of this really matters to make the world go ’round, but thought I would share my love for hot tea with you! πŸ™‚

  3. Coley says:

    Rindy, thanks for sharing your love for tea! I am anxious to try some loose tea. They do make my favorite kind (Twinings Irish Breakfast) in a loose tea, so I’ll have to pick some up next time I’m at a speciality shop. There are very few places around here that sell good loose tea!

Leave a Reply

