More Books!!!

I read this post the other day, but I’m blogging about it now for a very selfish reason . . . I want to be able to find it again easily.

It is a post full of recommendations to Jane Austen fans everywhere:

What to Read When You’ve Read All of Jane.

The other reason I’m blogging about it is because someone mentioned the always wonderful Jasper Fforde. (Just in case you haven’t figured it out, Jasper Fforde is absolutely my favorite contemporary writer.)

Anyway, if you like Jane, and even if you don’t, there’s a fantastic list of books for many tastes.

Oh, and while we’re on the subject of great female writers . . . I just discovered Bronte Blog. I’m so glad to have found it so that I can stay posted on my other favorite Jane . . . Jane Eyre.

I have a lot of great links over there, and I just added a new graphic with a link to the Great Wednesday Compare over at The Book Mine Set! You should really visit some of these literary blogs. Even if you aren’t an avid reader, many of these people spend a great deal of time keeping up on the latest news about some of the greatest writers in history. There is just so much happening in the literary world, especially concerning Austen, that I never knew existed. You wouldn’t believe the amount of performances of her books are happening around the world every day!

Leave a Reply

