Another Visit to the City of Books

Stan and I just got back from Literary Utopia.

Here’s the latest finds:

The Princess Bride

The Horse and His Boy

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

The Silver Chair

American Sign Language Dictionary

Lost in Austen

Hood (King Raven Trilogy)

Wheelock’s Latin

Oxford Latin Minidictionary

Deception

In other news, we’ve had a fantastic trip! The wedding was good, and we had some really great opportunities to catch up with some friends. I’ll have more to say later, but I just wanted to share my latest literary finds!

6 thoughts on “Another Visit to the City of Books

  1. Jana Swartwood says:

    You’ll like Hood. I just got the sequel, Scarlet, for my birthday. Not that I’ll have time to read it for a while yet…but I’m excited. Lawhead’s treatment of medieval legends is unique and quite fascinating, I think. Have you read anything else of his?

  2. Coley says:

    Lindsay, I learned almost everything I know from Stan, but with new Blogger it is a little easier for someone that is new to blogging. Most of it is just trial and error! If you go to the Template tab, or Layout, and then go to fonts and colors, you can change just about everything from there. That’s how I got my look, actually!

Leave a Reply

