Birthday Cakepie

I told you yesterday that I was experimenting with a new dessert. Well, although it wasn’t a total success, it came pretty darn close. The only problem was that the pie filling didn’t set up like I hoped it would. Other than that, the dessert turned out perfectly!

Oh, I guess I should tell you what it is. Better yet, I’ll just show you!



Yes, believe it or not, it is a cakepie! It is strawberry filling, inside a pie shell, inside a yellow cake, covered in strawberry icing! Stan and I actually came up with this idea a while back, but never really knew how to make it work. Well, now we’ve made it work! Awesome, huh?

Call Paula Deen and tell her, I’m ready for the show!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Cakepie

  1. Jeff Schram says:

    I thought of the same idea a couple days ago, maybe a week ago. But my idea of it was kinda backwards. I wanted to see if I could bake a cake inside the pie shell, and then cover the cake with a flakey pie crust on top. A cakepie. Yours is more like a piecake.Hahaha. Congrats! It looks delicious!

  2. Anonymous says:

    pviaWhat a wild idea! Also a good one. I'll have to try it one day. My mind is working on assorted fillings to use, such as lemon Meringue pie filling or pumpkin or ??? I'll let you know if I find a really good one.
    Mom/Kathy

Leave a Reply

