Maybe now I can relax for a few days!

It’s 1:00 a.m. and I just finished [mostly] my 10 page Shakespeare paper (Remember when we stayed up later than this working on conference papers a couple of years ago, Jai? That was too much fun!). It isn’t my best work, but it is done. I say [mostly] done because I know that I will look over it at least 3 more times before I finally print it off and take it to class tomorrow.

At any rate, the paper is written, and while I still have work to do for the semester . . . nothing that is left is nearly as stressful as a 10 page paper on Shakespeare and Tolkien.

My next [non-school related] project is to get to work on those remaining books for the Fall Reading Challenge. Oh, yes, I still plan to read all of them. I don’t quite know how or when, but I am determined to get those books done!!!!

Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “Maybe now I can relax for a few days!

  1. Emily says:

    completely random comment – i saw on stan’s blog you’re having thanksgiving in durant, oklahoma with your dad’s family…I was BORN in Durant and lived there for the first 4 years of my life.We must meet. I think we may have been separated at birth 🙂

  2. Coley says:

    Emily, I agree. We should definitely meet. Someday, Stan and I will come that way and we can try go get together!Oh, and we aren’t going to Durant anymore. It seems that my aunt and uncle (my dad’s brother and sister) are fighting, and therefore my aunt has uninvited the family from Thanksgiving dinner.Oh, the drama! I feel like I’m on an episode of Seinfeld.

  3. Jana Swartwood says:

    Happiness! (The paper being done, and the memory of the conference papers–not the family fight.) I hope you guys had a great Thanksgiving! My parents are here, and that’s always really nice.

  4. Coley says:

    Jai, I’m glad your parents came to visit, even though it prevented us from having dinner with you Saturday night! We really need to plan something soon!

Leave a Reply

