And then we spent an hour buying tea . . .

I’m home sick today, so I thought I’d blog about our weekend tea experience.

Stan and I decided to spend a couple of days in Dallas, because we hadn’t had a chance to celebrate our anniversary earlier. Well, we got there and realized we had forgotten the charger for our camera. We learned there was a store in the Galleria that might carry a cord that would match our camera, so we decided to brave the Black Friday rush and head down there. Shortly after we arrived, we saw (much to my delight) a tea store called Teavana. We went inside, and I was in heaven. Teavana sells tea by the ounce. They also sell every type of tea pot you could ever imagine, including The Perfect Teamaker, which I now own. They will also mix teas for you right there in the store for a unique blend of flavors. We bought five different types of teas, two of which were mixed together. We walked away a few dollars lighter than we had planned, but I feel like it was totally worth it!

Oh, and speaking of tea, I just took a little time to separate the tea websites into their own section. I didn’t realize I had so many tea links on this blog!

Leave a Reply

