I’d like mine with nothing except onions, please.

On the way home from Dallas today, Stan and I decided to stop by the Taco Bell in McAlester, Oklahoma.

We’re a little spoiled because the staff at our local Taco Bell know us really well; and they can practically predict what we’re going to order before we even get to the counter.

Anyway, we went in to the TB in McAlester because we’ve learned that people are a little more likely to get our order right if we look them in the eye.

The following conversation then took place:

Me: I’d like a Burrito Supreme with no onions.
TB Guy: So, you want that with no onions?
Me: Yes, Burrito Supreme with no onions.
TB Guy: So, you want everything except onions?
Me: Yes, I want a Burrito Supreme with no onions.
TB Guy: You want everything else, though, right?

Honestly, I just didn’t really know how to respond after that.

2 thoughts on “I’d like mine with nothing except onions, please.

  1. Amber says:

    I totally get this. I always order a bean burrito with no onions, and add sour cream. I can almost always get this if I go in, but I can count on one finger how many times the drive thru has gotten it right.

Leave a Reply

