Making a house a Home

Since Stan and I have moved in to the new place, we haven’t done much laundry. We didn’t have a washer and dryer, so all laundry had to be done on days we were able to go to Mom and Dad’s.

Yesterday, we decided to purchase a washer and dryer. They delivered it today. I’ve already done one load.

So, as I was standing at the washing machine, listening to Stan doing the dinner dishes, it suddenly hit me that this place is really starting to feel like a home.

I love that feeling.

Leave a Reply

