This post is totally about getting a Jasper Fforde reference in this week

So, I occasionally have visitors to my blog from England. I love these visitors. I have never met any of these visitors (at least, not that I know of), but I love that they stop by sometimes. Granted, most of the time, I am just one stop of many in their search for something that Google thinks I might be able to give them. Still, knowing that they do come by, either on purpose or by accident, makes me happy.

Generally, these visitors come from London. I think once or twice I have had a visitor from Birmingham. Today, however, I noticed a visitor from Reading. In case you aren’t aware, Reading is the setting for the Nursery Crime series of novels by Jasper Fforde.

In my imagination, the Reading visitor was Nursery Crime Division DCI Jack Spratt, who visited my site because he was interested in my perspective on the Fourth Bear case.

In reality, it was someone searching for some recipe that included bread crumbs.

6 thoughts on “This post is totally about getting a Jasper Fforde reference in this week

  1. Emily says:

    apparently the people that use my library REALLY like the Nursery Crimes books…they are ALWAYS out. It makes me sad. Just thought i’d share đŸ™‚

  2. Coley says:

    Em, they are REALLY good. If you lived closer, you could just borrow my copies. Although, I think they are worth the purchase. I hope you get to read them soon. Oh, and I liked The Fourth Bear better than The Big Over Easy, which is a little harder to get into, but you need to read the first one to really grasp all of the elements of the second one, which is AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

