"So this is love . . . "

Stan and I have been married for 18 months today. I just realized it when I glanced at the date on my computer screen.

I was just thinking about the fact that I am still silly in love with my husband, despite what some people may have expected (there were some who doubted us, and were not the least bit shy about telling us that).

I realized it when I looked at my email inbox when I saw that a new message had arrived, and I thought to myself “I hope that’s from Stan,” knowing that I would be just a little disappointed if it wasn’t. Not because I expect him to email me constantly, but because I just love receiving little notes from him throughout the day. Whether we’re discussing serious things, or silly things, or romantic things, I just love communicating with him.

So, there you have it. I feel like a teenager sometimes. And I just love it!

[Hey, Em, happy 18 month anniversary!]

3 thoughts on “"So this is love . . . "

  1. Ashley says:

    Awww, that’s sweet! Isn’t marriage the BEST? It’s almost been 3 years for us, and it’s still like that! I hate being away from him…I wish we could do everything together all the time! I’m glad that things are going so well for you guys. Blessings on your future together! Love you!!!

  2. Emily says:

    thanks 🙂 I’ve been out of the loop in allergy land this week 🙂 time has just flown by, hasn’t it? We tend to miss most of the month anniversaries – i don’t know if that just means we’re too busy or if it means time is going way too fast!

Leave a Reply

