Finally!

I took my last final for this semester last night. That means that the semester is over for me. Of course, I start summer session in three weeks, so I don’t really have much of a break. I’m looking forward to it just the same. It has been a LONG semester.

I hope to pick up on the reading challenges again. I’ve fallen so far behind on them.

I am going to be reading a lot of short stories this summer, since I’m taking a short story class. Does anyone know of any short story challenges that are out there?

I also hope to be able to blog a little more.

So, I’m trying to decide what else I’m going to do with my three week vacation from classes aside from reading. Maybe I’ll take a poll to help me decide. I’ve been wanting to try that feature out, anyway.

I think I will. The poll is up and you have until midnight on Thursday, May 22nd to make your choice! Let me know what you think!

4 thoughts on “Finally!

  1. Jana Swartwood says:

    Well, I had three weeks off, I would start by sleeping. I know that’s a boringish thing to say in a poll, but to me, it sounds amazing. Then, I would think maybe you should go see Prince Caspian, just because it’s Narnia and why not?

  2. Ashley says:

    I agree. Sleep, see a couple of movies, take some long walks, and enjoy yourself! Do things that YOU like to do. There are PLENTY of other times you can be on a schedule. Enjoy the break.

  3. Coley says:

    Jana, I did see Prince Caspian. And the problem with sleeping is that I work all day, 9 times out of 10, if I take a nap, I will not go to bed before midnight, no matter how tired I am. Then, I’m tired for work. It is an endless cycle.

  4. Coley says:

    Ashley, that list is a list of things I like to do. Stan and I really enjoy sitting around the house working on artistic things. I can just never decide which things to do.

Leave a Reply

