Thoughts

So, odd for me, I really haven’t been in the mood to read lately. I stand in the spare room, and stare at the bookshelves, looking for something to catch my eye. I know that I have a list of books on the reading challenges, but none of them appeal to me right now. So, today I picked up my copy of Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister because I’m really into all things Maguire right now.

I’ve been playing a lot of Mario 64. I do love that game. I have collected all 150 stars, beat the third Bowser twice, and am now to the place where I basically play to a certain point, and then start the file over again because my favorite part is rescuing the characters and beating the Bowsers to get to the next level.

I’ve noticed that the voting has really taken a turn I didn’t expect, as Acrylic/Watercolor painting is in the lead. I totally figured that everyone would vote for the Short Story option. I’ve been doing a little more charcoal/pastel drawing, which is a medium I’m really loving, but I think my next purchase will have something to do with watercolor.

Summer session begins in about two weeks. I’m ready. I enjoy being in school.

That’s about all that is going on with me.

4 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. Coley says:

    Okay, Jai, so the truth is that I started Confessions yesterday and just couldn’t get into it, so now I’m reading King of Torts by Grisham. Yeah, I know.

  2. Jana Swartwood says:

    Ha ha…well, that’s how it goes sometimes. I can’t figure out what to read right now, either. Right now I’m still moving (slowly) through Anna Karenina, but I’m longing for something with a bit more excitement (and HP7 doesn’t come out in paperback until sometime hopefully in July). Enjoy Grisham!

  3. Carl V. says:

    Funny that you mention Mario 64 because I’ve been having a really strong desire to pull that out and play it again lately. It is such a fun game and I’ve enjoyed it every time I’ve went through it. It has been long enough now that I think it would all seem pretty new again. I think we all go through those reading droughts and it is weird because it seems like many of us have had it hit at the same time. I think I’ve finally pulled myself out with the Paul Auster book I finished and the one of his I am reading that I about to finish. I hate going through reading slumps, but thankfully this one didn’t last too long.

Leave a Reply

