Summer Break

Well, despite the poll, it would seem that I took the advice of my friends and didn’t do anything much during my three week break from school. I read a little, rested a little, played a lot of Mario 64, hung out with friends, watched a few movies, watched a lot of “Law & Order“, and did little else.

I have no regrets.

Summer classes start on Monday. Believe it or not, I’m actually looking forward to it. The truth is that I like school. Granted, I get a little frustrated at times, but I just really love learning new things. I’m ready to get back in to classes. I’ve been checking the Blackboard site every day (several times a day) in the hopes that my course will be available early so that I can sneak a peek at the syllabus. I’m weird. I know.

Needless to say, I don’t have a great work of art to show for my time off. I did get past chapter four of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, though, which is a pretty good accomplishment. I did not read any of the books for any of my reading challenges.

Still, I have no regrets.

I’m also gearing up for camp. Jr. week starts on Sunday, and I’m so very excited about that!

Oh, and I finally downloaded the new NKOTB song from iTunes.

Leave a Reply

