Jai, I think we’re in trouble.

The 10 Most Worthless College Majors

2 thoughts on “Jai, I think we’re in trouble.

  1. Jana Swartwood says:

    Well…at least it’s not Latin? But seriously, I think every major is what you make of it, and if you come out of the experience as an educated person, then you will be hireable because the majority of college graduates still aren’t educated and certainly do not have the comprehension, literacy, and writing skills of even the most average English major.Besides, I take serious issue with the fact that most people seek a degree in order to “get a job.” I realize that we all need to put food on the table and make rent and all that jazz, but when did becoming “educated” turn into “getting a free pass into a job market”? If I wanted a guaranteed high-paying job, I should have gone to tech school. I chose a liberal arts education because I wanted to be more than my job, regardless of what my job is.Just my thoughts….

  2. Amy Maxwell says:

    Awesome,My Biblical Studies [Religion] major and my philosophy minor made the list! I thought they were useless for a while…Turns out, these two fields of study are great if you want to go on to get a Master of Divinity… because that is a prerequisite to the best job in the US Army: Chaplain. Hooah!

Leave a Reply

