I Guess That Makes Me Anne Elliot

Stan unknowingly took an Austen quiz tonight. I asked him the questions but wouldn’t tell him what the quiz was about. It turns out that he is most like:

Which Jane Austen Hero are You? (For Guys)
created with QuizFarm.com

You scored as Captain Wentworth

Captain Wentworth from Persuasion is summed up in one word: noble. He’s a gentleman, brave, and independent, but he is also willing to set pride aside to try again for the heart of the woman he loves.

Captain Wentworth

73%

Edward Ferrars

60%

Mr. Darcy

47%

Willoughby

27%

I can totally live with that. I adore Captain Wentworth. Of course, I recently took a similar quiz and discovered that I was most like Elizabeth Bennet.

Oh well, I think that if dear Wentworth had been stationed in Meryton, our darling Lizzie might have fallen for him long before she ever laid eyes on Mr. Darcy.

One thought on “I Guess That Makes Me Anne Elliot

  1. Jana Swartwood says:

    Wentworth is a wonderful fellow. Bravo, you! I, on the other hand, am most assuredly Darcy. But this isn’t so much a surprise. Once, when I had to take the Myers-Briggs personality test and write a paper about my results, I found a website that provided a list of both real people and fictional characters with your personality type, and Darcy was listed among the INTJs.

Leave a Reply

