Sometimes I’m a Chicken

I had this whole post written about how mean Christians can be to one another, it was long and full of examples of times Christians have been mean to me and to others for no good reason.

I haven’t posted it because I’m kind of a chicken. I want to post it, but I know that I would upset people, and I know who some of those people are, and I didn’t want the rebuke of those people to fall on me, and I know that some of them would rebuke me subtly in their own blog post, and it would make me mad and I would quit reading their blog for a few days until I calmed down. (Whew! That was a long sentence to type.) So I didn’t post it. Yet. I still might, but I need to tweak it a little first; and run it by the filter that is my husband.

Mind you, I’m not afraid to say what I think, you should know that by now; but I know that sometimes on this blog I have posted things I shouldn’t have, and have upset people that I care about. I don’t want to do that today.

The bottom line is that sometimes Christians are mean, and I’m tired of it.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I’m a Chicken

Leave a Reply

