Why my husband is so awesome

Today was a very lazy day. We slept in. We showered late. The most work I’ve done today is the dishes from lunch.

We needed it.

After lunch, I decided to take a shower. I mentioned the idea of a bath, but thought it was a silly notion. Not Stan. He suggested that I not only take a bath, but offered to bring my laptop in and set it up in the bathroom so that I could watch Jane Austen while I took a long, relaxing bath. Are you jealous yet? Yeah, you should be. My husband is awesome. He set up the lappy, and made sure I had everything I needed. He also came in every time I called and cheerfully got whatever I remembered that I had forgotten to get.

Then, he cooked dinner.

Yep, I have the greatest husband ever!

2 thoughts on “Why my husband is so awesome

Leave a Reply

