I love iced coffee!

I blame Starbucks for this. (Although, I use the word blame loosely.) They started it with the frappuccino. I mean, I adore the genius who invented the frappuccino. You should read the Wikipedia page I just linked there about the origin of the frappuccino. It is pretty interesting.

Anyway, two things happened this summer (read: this month), our work cafeteria got an iced coffee machine, and I discovered the new Starbucks bottled frappuccino flavor, “Dark Chocolate Mocha”. Supposedly, it is a limited edition. I am about to write Starbucks corp. to beg that they make it permanent. It is delicious. It is wonderful. It is my favorite drink right now.

I am normally a hot coffee drinker. Give me a Marble Mocha Macchiato any day. Thank you, but I’d much rather have a cup of hot coffee with a little Italian Sweet Cream Creamer.

But this Dark Chocolate Mocha from Starbucks is amazing. And it has created an iced coffee addiction in me. Thanks, Starbucks. Really. I heart you.

2 thoughts on “I love iced coffee!

  1. meagan says:

    I really wish that I liked coffee. Especially iced coffee! Yesterday someone had a whole pitcher of creamy-looking iced coffee and it just looked sooooo goood. But it was a big fat deception. I tasted it. Coffeeschmoffee.love meaganEeep! fudcofy <--- Zrharc is now contextual?!?

Leave a Reply

