Something to Blog About

I have a lot of ideas. I get halfway through typing a post and I either get interrupted, distracted, or bored with myself.

I just finished another Thursday Next book, and I’ll start another as soon as I can get home and, I just got interrupted, hang on . . . .

Okay, I’m back.

I started a post about how “The Little Drummer Boy” has become one of my favorite Christmas songs, after years on the Most Hated list.

Another interruption . . . .

Blogging is something I really enjoy, but I often find that I probably shouldn’t say everything I want to say. For instance, this week, I wanted to talk again about how mean Christians can be to each other, even Christians that I have called ‘friend’.

So, instead of blogging what I want to say to and/or about those ‘friends’, I draft posts I’ll never publish, and vent my hurts and frustrations to my ever-patient husband.

I do have posts to write, and thoughts to share, but right now I’m not writing from the right place, so I’m not writing at all.

Good news for you, though. Next semester I’m taking Creative Writing: Poetry, so I’ll have new poems to share with you! Aren’t you excited?

One thought on “Something to Blog About

  1. Ashley says:

    Hey girl…hope all is well. Just wanted to say that I know what you mean about “mean Christians.” It’s really sad, and it makes me want to be better than that, ya know?

Leave a Reply

