Reading Poetry

Well, you caught me. Actually, you didn’t, but you would have. I did not read 10 poems yesterday. I meant to, but once I got home from work I really had to focus on a writing assignment for another class. I did everything else, though.

Today I woke early, and wrote sporadically for about 20 minutes. I didn’t write consistently. I was distracted by other things. Still, I did get up early to write, and that is an accomplishment in itself.

My writing assignment for my other class was to write a paper about the one book that really impacted my decision to choose the English field of study. I realized that it wasn’t a particular book, but, rather, a particular author. Anyone want to guess who it was? I’ll give you a little time to think it over.

One thought on “Reading Poetry

Leave a Reply

