Is cleanliness still next to Godliness? Surely that counts for something.

Okay, so there is another big reason that I haven’t been faithful to my commitment.

Our living room is clean.

Truth be told, we don’t always keep the house as tidy as I would like. I get home from work, and the last thing I want to do is clean, so I lay my papers on the dinner table, or kitchen counter, or coffee table. Then, Stan and I bring our computers and school books into the living room so that we can “study”, while watching TV.

Over the weekend, we got the living room, kitchen, spare bedroom and dining area really neat and tidy. And I really, really, really want to keep it that way. So, instead of going to my computer in the messy bedroom and writing, I sit in my beautifully neat living room and read a book, or watch TV, or play Xbox. I’m afraid that if I bring my computer into the living room that the cycle will start over again, so I refuse to bring it. That is also why I haven’t really been on Facebook this week. Or blogged much. Or updated my iPod. Or synced my cell phone.

So, there you have it. The full confession. I’m not writing because I want to keep my house clean.

Can I justify that with scripture?

Leave a Reply

