The Journey to Write

Maybe it’s silly, but I really want to get serious about writing. Even if I’m never published, I want to write down all of these stories and ideas. Now that I’ve graduated, I could realistically convert the time I used to spend on homework, to time spent writing. It’s a bold commitment, because I’ve never been a disciplined writer. This could be different, because I’ll be writing about what I want to write, and not about what’s required to pass the class. Or, it could be exactly the same. It could be that I’ll commit, but never follow through. Still, maybe I’ll make a commitment to myself, not to anyone else, but to me, that I will make writing a priority. Starting now!

Leave a Reply

