The Journey to Pick Up Where I Left Off

I started this blog in November 2010. My last post was December 3rd. Once again, I managed to start something that I haven’t really finished.

So, what happened?

Well, I started graduate school.

Is that an excuse? No. Is it understandable? Yes.

The truth is, I really do want to be the person that takes time every day to write, but in so many ways I’m not.

I’m not because I love spending time with my family, and I will do that over writing any day.

I’m not because I love playing Lego themed video games with my amazing husband.

I’m not because many times I like to read more than I like to write.

There are other reasons, many, many other reasons. Most of all, my desire to be a writer is not an eat/sleep/drink it kind of dream. I like to make up stories and invent in my head, but when it comes to putting it down on paper, I lose my patience easily. I want it to be perfect, and if it isn’t, I generally give up. I struggle with the battle of too much detail versus not enough detail.

Despite all of this, there is still a story in my that is trying to get out. So much has happened to my personally in the past few weeks, and there is so much emotion and grief that needs an outlet, so I came back to blogging. I need a place to release my grief and pour out the hurts of my soul, and the only way I’ve ever truly been able to do that is through writing.

So, I’m picking up where I left off, and starting again. I hope that this time, I’ll continue on this journey to write for as long as it takes.

Leave a Reply

