My Life in Books

I found this over at Karen’s Being Bossy and loved it. I did adapt it a little. K posted it as a Magical Song Journey, but I didn’t really like the list I got when I looked up the #1 songs from significant dates in my life. So, I thought it might be more fun to list the #1 bestselling fiction novels as listed by the New York Times instead.

The New York Times #1 Bestselling Fiction Novel On:

The day I was born:
The Silmarillion by J. R. R. Tolkien

The day I turned 5:
Space by James A. Michener

The day I turned 10:
The Bonfire of the Vanities by Tom Wolfe

The day I turned 15:
The Bridges of Madison County by Robert James Waller

The day I graduated high school:
Either Moonlight Becomes You by Mary Higgins Clark
or How Stella Got Her Groove Back by Terry McMillan
depending on the exact date of graduation.

The day I turned 21:
Southern Cross by Patricia Cornwell

The day I turned 25:
Crossroads of Twilight by Robert Jordan

The day I met my husband:
The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

The day I got married:
For One More Day by Mitch Albom

The day I turned 30:
Plum Lucky by Janet Evanovich

If you’re interested in looking up any dates of your own, I used this link to gather the information.

4 thoughts on “My Life in Books

  1. k says:

    hi nicole! so glad you did this! now i’m gonna look up books for my dates too.congrats on joining the thirtysomething club!my friend kelli got married on 10.21.06 too- and had a baby on 10.20.07! 10.21 is also my dad’s bday. i love that time of year. did your wedding have a fall theme?

  2. Emily says:

    this is awesome – yet another one i’m going to have to steal to put on my blog! how’s life? classes? the new place? are you as ready for summer as I am?

  3. Coley says:

    K, our wedding didn’t really have a fall theme. Our colors were pink and brown, so it was more like a pink chocolate theme. I’ll have to post some pictures!

  4. Coley says:

    Emily, hi! You should do this, and you won’t even have to look up your wedding day! I took the time to do that for you 😉Life is good. Classes are good. The new place is great. I’m ready for summer (although I might sign up for a summer class, so not as great.) Still, it will get me three hours closer to finishing!You? How’s life? Oh, congrats to Tim on his award!

Leave a Reply

