Top 5 "Must See" 80s Teen Movies

1. Sixteen Candles
Two words: Michael Schoeffling Seriously, do I need to say more?
2. The Breakfast Club
By far, this is one of the greatest “teen” movies of all time. (Let’s forget that Molly Ringwald and Anthony Michael Hall were the only actors that were actually “teens.”) It was funny. It was serious. It taught a valuable lesson, and left us thinking that maybe Judd Nelson was kind of cute after all.
3. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
You had to know that this one would make the list. Matthew Broderick? Awesome! And who didn’t want to skip a day of school and have this kind of fun? I know I did.
4. Grease 2
Absolutely, without a doubt, this was my favorite movie growing up. I had the entire movie memorized, and I thought I was going to be the next Michelle Pfeiffer.
5. Pretty in Pink
I couldn’t leave Duckie out. He would be so crushed. He’s already been jilted by one Andie Walsh. Besides, along with my determination to be famous, I harbored a serious school-girl crush on Andrew McCarthy.

One thought on “Top 5 "Must See" 80s Teen Movies

Leave a Reply

