Someone has finally taken soda flavors too far . . .

Who’s surprised that it’s Dr. Pepper?

**UPDATE: It turns out that they sell this flavor at the cafeteria here at work. I couldn’t resist. I bought a bottle, and then proceeded to make everyone in the department try a taste of it. The response was mixed. Some of the tastes people compared it to were: Cherry Tootsie Roll Pop, Cherry Cordial, and disgusting. Personally, I didn’t think it was that bad. I don’t think I could drink a whole lot of it at one time, but it was actually kind of good!

5 thoughts on “Someone has finally taken soda flavors too far . . .

  1. stan says:

    I remember drinking Chocolate Mint flavored Cragmont Soda (old Safeway brand) in the 80’s. No, wait, I mean that I started to drink it, then thought, YUCK!!!

  2. nitsuj says:

    I just trudged through pouring snow to six (yes, six!) stores looking for that dang soda, and apparently Seattle doesn’t have a single bottle of it! Oh well, I got to play in the snow I guess. It sounds like it tastes weird, but as a self-proclaimed soda nut, I have to try it!

Leave a Reply

