Every Day is a . . . Something, Something, Something.

I have the song “Every Day is a Winding Road” in my head. (Thank you very much, Stan.) The problem is that I don’t know the song that well. I have actually only heard it on that Subaru Commercial. The only part I know is “Everyday is a winding road/I get a little bit closer.” And then it seems like I recall some sort of echo at this point in the song and this is what keeps playing over and over and over in my head. So, it isn’t really even the song that is stuck, it is the ECHO! This is driving me crazy! Please someone, think of a song, any song, to replace this one and help me end this misery!

4 thoughts on “Every Day is a . . . Something, Something, Something.

  1. Sarah says:

    “This is the song that never ends. It goes on and on my friend. Some people started singing it, not knowing what it was. Now they’ll continue singing it forever just because it is the song that never end…”=) I love you, Nicole!!

  2. stan says:

    ♪♪ You take the good, you take the bad, you take them both and there you have the facts of life, the facts of life. There’s a time you got to go and show You’re growin’ now you know about the facts of life, The facts of life. When the world never seems to be livin up to your dreams And suddenly you’re finding out The facts of life are all about you, you. It takes a lot to get ‘em right When you’re learning the facts of life. (learning the facts of life) Learning the facts of life (learning the facts of life) Learning the facts of life. ♪♪♪

  3. Coley says:

    Thanks all! Sarah, fortunately, I don’t know the tune to that song, so it didn’t stick. It sounds really annoying! Jai, Good choice! Can’t go wrong with Oklahoma! Stan, thanks, again. This is the one that stuck. It didn’t help that I’d already had a conversation about Lisa Welchel today at work. However, now, the problem is that I actually have both The Facts of Life theme song, and “Every Day is a Winding Road” playing in my head. It is really crazy in there right now! Musical Chaos!!!!

Leave a Reply

