NaNoWriMo

I did something stupid on Friday. I decided that I would try to do NaNoWriMo this year. Stupid, right? Yeah, it is. Stupid, because I have three jobs. Stupid, because I’m teaching 4 college classes, which means 4 classes worth of paper grading. Stupid, because I’m crazy busy and somehow I’ve decided that I’m going to try to also write a 50,000 word novel by the end of this month.

Yeah.

So far, I’ve written nothing. I’ve started gathering my thoughts, and going through old notes on this long forgotten story I once wanted write. But I have yet to put pen to paper and actually begin writing something new.

And, instead of writing my book, I’m sitting here writing a blog post.

Yeah. Definitely stupid.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo

  1. Sarah says:

    I’m doing some updating on my blog, so I was checking on my links. Through this I’ve realized that a lot of our blogs our slowly dying! šŸ˜¦ So instead of writing a book or even a blog post, now everyone is posting on Facebook or tweeting… just a thought to add to your post.

    Oh and by the way, I love your blogs tagline! I’m working on editing mine, so I noticed yours at the bottom of the blog. Maybe you could make it more noticeable.

    Anyway, see ya šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

